Governorship For Kalraj, Bandaru And S M Krishna

By Rahil Nora Chopra

Kalraj Mishra and Bandaru Dattatreya, who have been dropped from the Union Cabinet, as well as S M Krishna, who quit Congress to join BJP, are tipped to become Governors. Similarly, Rajiv Pratap Rudy, who was dropped along with the others, is likely to be made party president in Bihar. There are reports of differences between the BJP and the three alliance partners over the number of inductions as also the choice of portfolios. JD(U) leader Nitish Kumar, Shiv Sena chief Udhav Thackaray and the TDP leadership are said to have been lukewarm to the offers made to them. And what all this means is another reshuffle in the months to come.

BJP patriarch L K Advani was conspicuous by his absence during the oath taking of the new ministers at Rashtrapati Bhawan on Sunday. So was Murli Manohar Joshi. But Kalraj Mishra, who quit as Union minister, sat in the front row. Also absent was Uma Bharti, but she tweeted: “I am in Varanasi. I am in my constituency Jhansi-Lalitpur, for participation in some pre-scheduled event.”

This content is for Premium subscribers only.
For membership access, please contact:

Chief Operating Officer

Share this: More: